Search for topic or select one below

Restoring factory default settings on my mobile phone

Want to restore the factory default settings on your mobile phone? It's easy, but please note: all data on your mobile phone will be deleted. Data on your SIM isn't deleted.

Step 1 of 11

Find "Reset"

Tap Settings.

Step 2 of 11

Find "Reset"

Tap General.

Step 3 of 11

Find "Reset"

Tap Reset.

Step 4 of 11

Choose option

Choose one of the following options:

Restore settings only, go to 2a.

Restore settings and data, go to 2b.

Step 5 of 11

2a - Restore settings only

If you select Reset All Settings, all mobile phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips, appointments, etc. aren't affected.

Tap Reset All Settings.

Step 6 of 11

2a - Restore settings only

If you select Reset All Settings, all mobile phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips, appointments, etc. aren't affected.

Tap Reset All Settings.

Step 7 of 11

2a - Restore settings only

If you select Reset All Settings, all mobile phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips, appointments, etc. aren't affected.

Tap Reset All Settings.

Step 8 of 11

2a - Restore settings only

If you select Reset All Settings, all mobile phone settings are restored but contacts, audio files, video clips, appointments, etc. aren't affected.

Your mobile phone restarts.

If required, key in your PIN and tap OK.

Step 9 of 11

2b - Restore settings and data

If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips, appointments, etc. are deleted. Also, it may take several hours to restore the factory default settings in this way.When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your mobile phone again.

Tap Erase All Content and Settings.

Step 10 of 11

2b - Restore settings and data

If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips, appointments, etc. are deleted. Also, it may take several hours to restore the factory default settings in this way.When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your mobile phone again.

Tap Erase iPhone.

Step 11 of 11

2b - Restore settings and data

If you select Erase All Content and Settings, settings, contacts, audio files, video clips, appointments, etc. are deleted. Also, it may take several hours to restore the factory default settings in this way.When you've restored settings and data, you need to activate your mobile phone again.

Tap Erase iPhone to confirm.

Swipe right for the next step

Tap anywhere to dismiss

Video guides

Media guides