Search for topic or select one below

Uninstall apps

You can uninstall apps to free up memory.

Step 1 of 11

Uninstall apps

When you use this method, all app settings and data are deleted from the phone memory.

Tap and hold the required app until the icons start to jiggle.

Step 2 of 11

Uninstall apps

When you use this method, all app settings and data are deleted from the phone memory.

Tap the delete icon.

Step 3 of 11

Uninstall apps

When you use this method, all app settings and data are deleted from the phone memory.

Tap Delete.

Step 4 of 11

Uninstall apps

When you use this method, all app settings and data are deleted from the phone memory.

Slide your finger upwards starting from the bottom of the screen to return to the home screen.

Step 5 of 11

Uninstall apps without deleting app data

When you use this method, all app settings and data are saved in the phone memory and are restored when you reinstall the app from App Store on your mobile phone.

Tap Settings.

Step 6 of 11

Uninstall apps without deleting app data

When you use this method, all app settings and data are saved in the phone memory and are restored when you reinstall the app from App Store on your mobile phone.

Tap General.

Step 7 of 11

Uninstall apps without deleting app data

When you use this method, all app settings and data are saved in the phone memory and are restored when you reinstall the app from App Store on your mobile phone.

Tap iPhone Storage.

Step 8 of 11

Uninstall apps without deleting app data

When you use this method, all app settings and data are saved in the phone memory and are restored when you reinstall the app from App Store on your mobile phone.

Tap the required app.

Step 9 of 11

Uninstall apps without deleting app data

When you use this method, all app settings and data are saved in the phone memory and are restored when you reinstall the app from App Store on your mobile phone.

Tap Offload App.

Step 10 of 11

Uninstall apps without deleting app data

When you use this method, all app settings and data are saved in the phone memory and are restored when you reinstall the app from App Store on your mobile phone.

Tap Offload App.

Step 11 of 11

Return to the home screen

Slide your finger upwards starting from the bottom of the screen to return to the home screen.

Swipe right for the next step

Tap anywhere to dismiss